Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 29, 2024, 05:38:48 PM
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 Next > Last »   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Detailing Your Car  (Read 18231 times)
RTexasF

Reputation Power: 2
RTexasF pfffft.
Trade Count: (0)

View Profile
« on: April 16, 2008, 08:22:53 AM »

I do not profess to be a professional detailer or know everything under the sun concerning the subject. With that said I have been detailing for money going on seven years now and will be glad to offer whatever advice I can to others with less (or no) experience. My guarantee for customers is simple - If the finished vehicle does not exceed your expectations it's free. I've never been stung which leads me to believe I do pretty good work! Below is an example, I work out of my garage at home.

The old one   ;)
« Last Edit: April 16, 2008, 11:44:47 AM by RTexasF » Logged

Rick, token old bastard.
timot_one
Farts Dust

I act like I own this place, because I do!

Reputation Power: 140
timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!
Trade Count: (4)

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2008, 10:15:18 AM »

I've learned a lot from you about detailing over the years.  Yeah, I've actually known you long enough to say that!  Since you have much more experience than I do, I have some questions.  I think I have an okay grasp on the methods of detailing a car properly.  Mike has seen my work and was impressed with the results.  My questions are three fold though:

1. I'm planning on trying to do some side work this summer detailing cars.  What recommendations do you have when it comes to drumming up business and getting your name out there when you don't have any reputation or word of mouth business?