Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 18, 2024, 05:43:02 PM
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 Next > Last »   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Camera/Photography Questions  (Read 27578 times)
wtcii

Reputation Power: 25
wtcii who is this guy?wtcii who is this guy?
Trade Count: (2)

View Profile
« on: September 27, 2009, 08:42:07 PM »

I bought a used Canon 20D body that came with a brand new lens. I am a huge photography noob, and have a question. Some of the pictures I have taken have a mark on them. It is on the same place every time. I have cleaned the lens but it is there. It doesn't always show. I dont know what it wrong and I was hoping one of you all could tell me. Here is a picture that it is pretty visible in. Thanks!
« Last Edit: July 06, 2012, 08:58:32 AM by Mike » Logged

Bill C.
SECM member
I guess he has money to burn.  I'd rather waste my money on parts that actually make my car faster, hookers, and drugs.  Fucking amateurs.   :Smiley
dizzle

Reputation Power: 6
dizzle pfffft.
Trade Count: (0)

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2009, 10:54:18 PM »

have you tried cleaning the sensor?

Milan

Reputation Power: 8
Milan pfffft.

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2009, 12:00:38 AM »

Yeah, that's definitely sensor dust, and not the only one I see.  You will see this most when you use a small f/stop like f/8-f/22.  Go get yourself a Gioto rocket blower or something equivalent that's made specifically to clean DSLR sensors.  Take the lens off, turn on the camera, set it to sensor clean mode and give the chamber a good cleaning with the blower.  Make sure you point the front of the camera body towards the ground so that you allow the dust to fall off the sensor as you're cleaning it.

Milan - NBP Coupe V6 6MT
Genevieve - Aspen White '07 MDX
wtcii

Reputation Power: 25
wtcii who is this guy?wtcii who is this guy?
Trade Count: (2)

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2009, 07:46:11 AM »

Ok, thanks! I will buy the sensor cleaner and try it.