Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 29, 2024, 03:50:37 AM
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Hyrdo lock motor build  (Read 4152 times)
lilb52x
Fucking Newb

Reputation Power: 1
lilb52x pfffft.
Trade Count: (0)

View Profile
« on: September 27, 2014, 02:01:58 PM »

Hello everyone i recently learned that my k24a4 in my accord has a blown head gasket due to tensioner bolts
broke and water pump not running causing motor to over heat.

Last week my wife's Tsx hydrolocked and she said it was a loud boom then shut off, I assumed it snapped a rod
the way she described it then i bought another k24a2 motor.

I got it towed to my work and pulled out the motor and found just a bent rod, the cylinder walls are ok and everything looks fine.

Now i'm thinking of building this motor and putting it in my accord, I want to put new rods of course, pistons
and cams and tuning of course. I will be using it as a daily driver i have been seeing some build ideas from k20.org and tsx club but i always found better info on here just want to see what you guys think thanks in advance!!
timot_one
Farts Dust

I act like I own this place, because I do!

Reputation Power: 140
timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!
Trade Count: (4)

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2014, 06:28:03 PM »

Sounds like a great idea. You can build a great motor with OEM parts. Have the block checked by a machine shop to be sure the cylinder walls aren't damaged, then get a fresh hone and go to town. Let me know of there anything I can do to help.

Tim
Quote from: Andrew Ilnyckyj