Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 29, 2024, 03:52:28 PM
Pages: [1] 2 Last »   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: alpha Detailed: 08 S2000 GPW CR - In Progress & Help Request  (Read 7765 times)
alpha

Reputation Power: 18
alpha pfffft.
Trade Count: (0)

View Profile
« on: July 18, 2009, 01:45:03 AM »

Hello All,

This is my first time using a PC.  I bought a 7424XP, but I had to send it back for an exchange since it was defective.

Anyways, I found out that one of my friends has a 7336SP and he let me borrow it.

I have some questions, and some in progress photos.

This isn't my first detail, but it is my first detail with a PC.  And it's the first time I've detailed the s2k.

I don't drive it everyday, and I try and keep it clean, which is why the before pics don't show a lot of dirt.

Here's some before pics..

Cleaning the arches and wheels.  I used some Megs All Wheel Cleaner for the back of the wheel.  For the front, I had some Turtle Wax Car Wash from back in the day, so I used that.

A couple pictures of under the license plates..

I then washed the car using Palmolive dish soap to strip any sealants and wax that happen to be on it.  Honestly, I haven't waxed the car since I got it 7 months ago, but the dealer tossed in the protection package they offer, so it had should have had some sealant on it.

The following pic shows the beading before washing the car with Palmolive.  I have washed the car with ONR, so I think some of the beading is from the use of ONR.

The following pics are after I washed with Palmolive, clayed, and washed again wiht Megs Deep Crystal Car Wash.  I clayed the car with Mother's clay that I bought OTC.   The paint was fairly clean.  It was a showroom car at the dealership, and it stays garaged at home.

Some pics of it taped up..

Here are some pics after a pass of polishing with the PC..