Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 28, 2022, 02:30:35 AM
Pages: « First 1 [2]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: K24 Block With K20A2 head swap review and intall  (Read 45982 times)
0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.
pbplayer257
New Member
Posts: 91


Reputation Power: 2
pbplayer257 pfffft.
Trade Count: (0)

View Profile
« Reply #15 on: September 20, 2010, 12:56:43 PM »

why would i need to swap pistons? i wouldn't be changing any compression ratio or anything
Logged
CrackerTeg
Farts Dust
Posts: 12508


No fucks given.

Reputation Power: 99
CrackerTeg is a pimp among pimps!CrackerTeg is a pimp among pimps!CrackerTeg is a pimp among pimps!CrackerTeg is a pimp among pimps!CrackerTeg is a pimp among pimps!CrackerTeg is a pimp among pimps!CrackerTeg is a pimp among pimps!CrackerTeg is a pimp among pimps!CrackerTeg is a pimp among pimps!
Trade Count: (4)

View Profile
« Reply #16 on: September 20, 2010, 02:21:06 PM »

Its called piston to valve contact. Same thing the old LS/VTEC's were plagued with. Read up on that link I posted.
Logged


"If one day the speed kills me, do not cry because I was smiling." - Paul Walker
DrunkenVIKING
Fucking Newb
Posts: 5



Reputation Power: 1
DrunkenVIKING pfffft.
Trade Count: (0)

View Profile
« Reply #17 on: June 22, 2018, 03:59:04 PM »

ok guys, has anyone actually done this build on a G7 accord? The mechanical/parts bit I’ve got figured out, but according to Hondata, they don’t make anything for our accords. I thought that was odd because I’ve read posts from other people claiming to have K-Pro. I’m just trying to figure out how to make this work. I know our ECM won’t run the K20A2 head, so do we need to just run the PRB ECM with KPro and tune it accordingly?
Logged
timot_one
Farts Dust
Posts: 15889


I act like I own this place, because I do!

Reputation Power: 140
timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!
Trade Count: (4)

View Profile WWW
« Reply #18 on: June 22, 2018, 04:24:43 PM »

I have a k24a2 block with a k20a2 and I also use kpro.  I have a custom CAN converter in my ECU to use a kpro'd EP3 ecu in my Accord.  It's a custom piece that an electrical engineering friend of mine made for me to keep using the Accord gauges and other accessories like a/c.  You're better off going with ktuner instead.  It's much easier to integrate in the Accord.
Logged

Tim
Quote from: Andrew Ilnyckyj
Eating gold is like the equivalent of wiping your butt with dollar bills.  At some point, it's going to come in contact with my ass...just doing it in a more elegant way.
DrunkenVIKING
Fucking Newb
Posts: 5



Reputation Power: 1
DrunkenVIKING pfffft.
Trade Count: (0)

View Profile
« Reply #19 on: June 22, 2018, 11:54:31 PM »

Ok so pretty much I’m going to have to run the K20A2 ECU with custom CAN converter? Do you have part numbers and where I can get them?
Logged
timot_one
Farts Dust
Posts: 15889


I act like I own this place, because I do!

Reputation Power: 140
timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!
Trade Count: (4)

View Profile WWW
« Reply #20 on: June 25, 2018, 03:19:45 PM »

That's not possible.  The CAN converter is a custom piece that you are not able to purchase.  The person that developed it for me has no interest in making more to sell.  There are only a handful of them that exist.
Logged

Tim
Quote from: Andrew Ilnyckyj
Eating gold is like the equivalent of wiping your butt with dollar bills.  At some point, it's going to come in contact with my ass...just doing it in a more elegant way.
thisaznboi88
Member
Posts: 2138



Reputation Power: 24
thisaznboi88 who is this guy?thisaznboi88 who is this guy?
Trade Count: (6)

View Profile
« Reply #21 on: June 27, 2018, 02:39:46 AM »

Buy ktuner. Plug and play
Logged

~~FlashPro tuned by domgsr-t~~
Kinda Flashpro tuned by http://vittuned.com/
DrunkenVIKING
Fucking Newb
Posts: 5



Reputation Power: 1
DrunkenVIKING pfffft.
Trade Count: (0)

View Profile
« Reply #22 on: July 16, 2018, 05:49:58 PM »

Yes, after talking to the guys at KTuner, thats the route i'll be going.  Just need an ECU from a 2005 and I'm in business because according to the chap i talked to, the Accord ECU is perfectly capable of running the k20a2 head. It'd just need to be tuned due to the increased air flow.  Time to get a shopping list started...
Logged
timot_one
Farts Dust
Posts: 15889


I act like I own this place, because I do!

Reputation Power: 140
timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!timot_one is a god among men!
Trade Count: (4)

View Profile WWW
« Reply #23 on: July 17, 2018, 08:24:48 AM »

My tuner has been a big promoter of ktuner.  It seems to be a fairly solid platform.
Logged

Tim
Quote from: Andrew Ilnyckyj
Eating gold is like the equivalent of wiping your butt with dollar bills.  At some point, it's going to come in contact with my ass...just doing it in a more elegant way.
Pages: « First 1 [2]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

TinyPortal © 2005-2012