Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 05, 2024, 01:15:25 PM
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 Next > Last »   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Budget Retrofit  (Read 18869 times)
olecram39

Reputation Power: 3
olecram39 pfffft.
Trade Count: (0)

View Profile
« on: October 07, 2013, 10:01:23 PM »

I have been wanted to do a retrofit for a while after some persuasion from fellow members so i decided to do it. However,being a college student, I wanted to keep it low cost without sacrificing too much quality. This is my first retrofit and i am by no means an expert, i just wanted to share what I did.

First, a little background info on the headlights. One of the first mods i did to the car when i got it was get a new pair of Ebay black housed headlights which were the ones i was running until yesterday. Becuse they were cheap ebay headlights after two years the clear coat was flaking off. I had kept the OEM headlights which had a lot of oxidation and cracking on the lens but i figured i would combine the best aspects of each pair in order to make ONE good retrofitted pair of headlights.

I bought everything from www.headlightsquick.com. They are an authorized disributor from The Retrofit Source and Morimoto. James Wachs the President of the company was very helpful and handled all of my orders personally. Oh and the best part, they have FREE 2-Day SHIPPING.

Materials and Cost:
HQ Mini H1 Projectors: $45.00 http://www.headlightsquick.com/products/hq-brand-mini-h1-projectors.html
Full Sized Gatling Gun Shroud:$40.00 http://www.headlightsquick.com/products/full-sized-gatling-gun-shrouds.html
*But if you buy it through Amazon you get both for $60.00 Shipped*http://www.amazon.com/Retrofit-Headlights-Projector-Silver-Gatling/dp/B009EDQTTA/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1381185672&sr=8-4&keywords=mini+h1+projector

H1 Bulbs: $9.98 on Ebay
HID Kit: Already had one from Ebay.