Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 04, 2024, 03:41:39 PM
Pages: [1] 2 Last »   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Noob question - what is this??  (Read 6491 times)
Gemini
Fucking Newb

Reputation Power: 1
Gemini pfffft.
Trade Count: (0)

View Profile
« on: November 04, 2011, 09:15:47 AM »

Ok, i have a 03 Accord EX V6 6MT that i just purchased last weekend. I've own a few Hondas but i'm a complete noob to there V6 setups. I was looking thru the engine bay trying to locate familiar items and i came across something that got me puzzled.

On the airbox, well on the round tube coming out of the bottom of the airbox(behind the battery) there is a sensor of some type there. There is no connector on it and I cant seem to find the connector  Embarrassed

Also, should there be more tubing connected to that tubing?

« Last Edit: November 04, 2011, 11:14:23 AM by Gemini » Logged
CrackerTeg
Farts Dust

No fucks given.

Reputation Power: 99
CrackerTeg is a pimp among pimps!CrackerTeg is a pimp among pimps!CrackerTeg is a pimp among pimps!CrackerTeg is a pimp among pimps!CrackerTeg is a pimp among pimps!CrackerTeg is a pimp among pimps!CrackerTeg is a pimp among pimps!CrackerTeg is a pimp among pimps!CrackerTeg is a pimp among pimps!
Trade Count: (4)

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2011, 12:11:23 PM »

Looks like some sensor somebody put there for no reason at some point in the car's life. It's definitely not supposed to be there. You buy it used?

"If one day the speed kills me, do not cry because I was smiling." - Paul Walker
Gemini
Fucking Newb

Gemini pfffft.

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2011, 12:23:27 PM »

yea, I purchased it used. Havent owned for a week yet lol. it does look odd and out of place, I thought maybe it was and airbox from another honda

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
timot_one
Farts Dust

I act like I own this place, because I do!

Reputation Power: 140